top of page

Birchall Cup Winners

Congratulations to our 3rd team under the captaincy of Joe Swarbrick as they won the Birchall Cup in dramatic fashion on Sunday

After beating Baxenden in the semi finals they beat Padiham by 1 run in the final in a low scoring game following a fantastic last over from Declan Harrison who bowled 4 dot balls, got a wicket, bowled a wide and then conceded only a single off the final ball with Padiham only needing 2 to win

It was a great effort by everyone involved to ensure we retained the trophy for the 2nd year running

Semi Final 1 Result :

Whalley 80/8

Padiham 81/1

Padiham win by 9 wickets

Semi Final 2 Result :

Earby 153/6

Baxenden 99/8

Earby win by 54 runs

Final Result :

Earby 93/8

Padiham 92/5

Earby win by 1 run

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page